The House Guest by Charlotte Northedge

The House Guest by Charlotte Northedge
epub | 1.69 MB | English | Isbn:B01CXO4VRI | Author: Charlotte Northedge | Year: 2016


Description:

The perfect family. The perfect chance. The perfect lie. A stunning new novel about motherhood, lies, and betrayal, for readers who love Sarah Vaughan and Louise Candlish. ‘Delicious, compelling, a debut to watch!’ Fiona Cummins Kate trusts Della, and Della trusts Kate. Their downfall is each other. When Kate moves to London after the disappearance of her sister, she’s in need of a friend. A chance meeting leads Kate to Della, a life coach who runs support groups for young women, dubbed by Kate as ‘the Janes.’ Della takes a special interest in Kate, and Kate soon finds herself entangled in Della’s life – her house, her family, and her husband. It’s only when she realises that she’s in too deep that Della’s veneer begins to crumble, and the warnings from ‘the Janes’ begin to come true. Why is Della so keen to keep Kate by her side? What does Kate have that Della might want? And what really lies beneath the surface of their friendship? A twisty psychological thriller for fans of…

Category:Domestic Thrillers, Domestic Thrillers, Psychological Thrillers