Flight into Fear by Duncan Kyle

Flight into Fear by Duncan Kyle
epub | 1.41 MB | English | Isbn:B08SW776DB | Author: Duncan Kyle | PAge: 233 | Year: 2021


Description:

A dynamic race with death high above the frozen North Atlantic.
At eight hundred feet the Atlantic waves looked huge; they also looked terrifyingly near, rearing up hungrily as though to lick at our feet, and still there was no sign from the engines that fuel was being burned.
I switched on the radio. ‘Mayday, Mayday. Golf Alpha Lima Zulu, ditching in the North Atlantic approximately seventy miles south of Cape Farewell. Mayday, Mayday…’
The surging Atlantic was only five hundred feet below us now, white foam on angry black waves, and still the Tiger plunged downward…
A suspense thriller of pure adrenaline and excitement, Flight Into Fear is a nerve-shredding experience, perfect for fans of Hammond Innes, Desmond Bagley and Len Deighton.
Praise for Duncan Kyle
‘Brilliant … the outstanding thriller-writer discovery of the seventies’ Evening News
‘Highly readable … never a dull moment’ Daily…

Category:Sea Adventures Fiction, Sea Adventures Fiction, Historical Thrillers