Coco Montoya - Just Let Go  (1997)
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 412 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 154 Mb
Full Scans | 00:57:48 | RAR 5% Recovery
Modern Electric Blues, R&B, Blues Rock | Blind Pig Records #BPCD 5043

Coco Montoya’s often ferocious guitar is the main reason to acquire this 1997 release. His singing is expressive and reasonably effective, but it is his blazing guitar soloing that makes one wish that he would record a full set of instrumentals; "Cool Like Dat" is a real cooker. Montoya performs some soul, R&B, and even country-tinged music on the set, but he is at his best on the blues, particularly the B.B. King-inspired "Do What You Want to Do." Although his backup band is fine, this interesting if not quite essential release is primarily a showcase for the passionate Montoya. Recommended in particular to fans of the rock side of the blues. ~ All Music

Track List:
01. Fear No Evil [03:51]
02. What’s Done Is Done [03:54]
03. Just Let Go [04:55]
04. My Side Of The Fence [05:23]
05. Cool Like Dat [03:06]
06. Do What You Want To Do [05:07]
07. Give It To A Good Man [04:52]
08. Hard Love [03:53]
09. Beginner At The Blues [04:26]
10. Mother And Daughter [05:05]
11. Nothing’s Too Good For My Baby [03:50]
12. Never Seen You Cry This Way before [04:49]
13. Sending Me Angels [04:42]

Download link:

Links are Interchangeable – No Password – Single Extraction